I have been breathing easily lately as school has been winding to an end. I have plans for my near future but in the last couple of days I have just stayed home  and relaxed. Waking up slowly and making coffee knowing that the day is mine. I can sit on the couch and read a book that is not a class requirement. I can experiment with a new craft and not feel the tension that I need to get a few skirts made before working on my next class assignment. These three semesters of school I have had fun but I’ve went way overboard and now am a little burnt out. I am ready to play and create and I am just bursting out of my skin to do it.

My brother came up with two of his children ages 3 and 4, and I had so much fun with them. Those ages are so magical; ready to play on a moments notice, without any hindrance of what they should be doing. This next season of my life I plan on learning from them a little.

